Why is my user's status showing as ActivationRequired?

Overview

In the user administration section, you may come across a user who is showing in a status of ActivationRequired. This is an uncommon membership status and you may be more used to seeing ActivationSent, Active, or Closed.

What does ActivationRequired mean?

ActivationRequired status usually means an admin has begun to add a new or reactivate an existing user but did not complete the last step - sending the actual activation email link to the user.

Clicking Send Activation will switch the user's membership status to ActivationSent and send an an activation email to his/her email address. The user will become Active once he/she has followed completely through the activation process from that email link.

Resources

Manage Users - New DocuSign Experience