DocuSign CLM - Reassigning Orphaned Workflow Tasks

Orphaned Tasks is a queue in the DocuSign CLM Tasks page displaying workflow tasks that were assigned to a user who no longer exists. This could be a user that a Super Administrator has purposefully deleted, or a user that has been mistakenly deleted by Salesforce User Sync.

  1. Click the + button on the Salesforce menu bar. The All Tabs page displays.
  2. Click on DocuSign CLM Content in the All Tabs list. DocuSign CLM displays in your Salesforce page.
  3. Click Tasks in the DocuSign CLM navigation header.
  4. Click on Orphaned Tasks in the Tasks panel. The page displays a list of tasks no longer assigned to an active user.
Orphaned tasks
  1. Check the boxes to the left of the tasks you want to reassign.
  2. Click the Manage menu in the upper-left of the page.
  3. Click the Reassign option in the dropdown list.
Reassign
  1. Click the user to which the tasks should be reassigned. A green check mark confirms your selection.
  2. Click the Apply button.

A message in the upper-right of the screen notifies you that tasks reassigned successfully. The reassigned task(s) disappear from the Orphaned Tasks list and reappear in the reassigned users' Tasks list.

Learn More