DocuSign Transaction Rooms - Room Visibility FAQ

In Transaction Rooms, your Network will be built from the people who are a part of your shared office(s) or region(s) in your account, as well as individuals that are invited from outside the Brokerage to collaborate on a Transaction. You will be able to easily view people from within your Network or a Transaction Room to view their contact information, and invite them to collaborate on future deals. Transaction Room Visibility will show you when you invite a participant, who and what they see.

System Admin:
A system admin cannot be invited to a Transaction Room, so they will only have visibility into the network tab. The individuals they can see in the network tab is every user across the entire account, but not outside invited participants.

Managers:
In the Network, a Manager can see other Manager and Agents in all Region(s) and Office(s)within their access level, contacts they have added into a Transaction Room, and contacts that other Agents/Managers within their Office have invited that the Manager was a part off. In a Transaction Room, the Manager, will be able to automatically see any document that had been uploaded by an Agent, and depending on their permission, Manager in their Region(s) or Office(s). They’ll be able to see any Envelope in the Transaction Room. Any invited participants will have to manually grant visibility to a Manager.

Agents:
In the Network, Agents will see other Managers and Agents within their Office, contacts they have added into a Transaction     Room, and contacts that other Agents and/or Manager’s within their Office have invited to the Room that the Agent was a part of. In a Transaction Room the Agents, depending on their permission, will be automatically granted access to any document that their Manager has uploaded. They’ll be able to see any Envelope in the Transaction Room. Any invited participants will have to manually grant visibility to an Agent.

Invited Participants:
In the Network, the Invited Participant will only see the individual who invited them. They’ll be able to see any documents they’ve uploaded and Envelopes that have been sent directly to them, but will need to be manually granted visibility to any documents uploaded to the Transaction by another Participant.