DocuSign Transaction Rooms - Manager Permissions

When setting up Manager accounts in DocuSign Transaction Rooms: Broker Edition, there are several permissions that can be enabled in order to give the Manager the ability to accomplish several Transaction Management functions. Here are all the options that are available and their implications:

User-added image

Is Visible in Transaction Rooms – This permission will allow the Manager to be seen in all of the Transactions within their Company/Region/Office. If enabled, the Manager will be visible within the People tab. If this permission is turned off, the Manager will still be able to access the Transaction Rooms they oversee, but in an incognito fashion.
Note: If a Manager has this permission turned off but performs any action within the Transaction Room, that activity will be logged in the Transaction Room Activity log, which including the Manager’s name.  


Can Manage Transaction Rooms – This permission allows the Manager to perform the same actions as the Agent in the Transaction Rooms they oversee. This means the Manager could add Documents, Task Lists, People, envelopes, and edit the details tab.

Can Delete Transaction Rooms - This permission allows the Manager to delete any Transaction Room. This includes any Transaction Room in the Active, Review, or Closed status. 

Can Delete Transaction Room documents – This permission allows the Manager to delete any Transaction Room documents. This includes any documents in an Active, Review, or Closed Transaction Room.

Can Approve Task Lists – This permission allows the Manager to approve any/all Task Lists added to a Transaction Room that they oversee.

Can Approve Closing Transaction Rooms – This permission allows the Manager to perform the final Transaction Room approval to move a Transaction Room they oversee from Review to Closed.


User-added image

Manage Company Account Information – This permission provides the Manager access to the Company section within the Admin tab (the Admin tab is not available to Managers without one or more of the Company Permissions enabled). Within the Company tab, the Manager could then adjust Company info, Company structure, Task List Templates, and Transaction Details.

Manage Company Member Accounts – This permission provides the Manager access to the Members section within the Admin tab (the Admin tab is not available to Managers without one or more of the Company Permissions enabled). Within the Members section, the Manager can see all Agents and Managers within their organization that they oversee, can add Agents and Managers (can only add Managers at their access level or lower) to the brokerage, can lock Agents and Manager accounts, and can remove Agent and Manager accounts and assign those user’s Transaction Rooms to another member of the brokerage.

For more information on how to add a Manager to your DocuSign Transaction Rooms brokerage, click here

For further DocuSign Transaction Rooms Help & Support, please contact us.