Creating a Transaction Room - DocuSign for Rooms

A Transaction Room is a safe and secure location where you can store all of the documents related to a particular transaction. Those involved in a transaction have access to this virtual room, and can work with the documents involved in this transaction.

You can create a transaction room from your web browser or from the DocuSign Rooms for Real Estate mobile app on your tablet or smartphone and invite others to your transaction room.

Create a transaction room using your web browser

  1. From the home screen, click Transactions.
  2. Click Create.
  3. Fill in the Transaction Room name (optional - address will auto fill this if left blank.)
  4. Chose the owner - default is yourself, but if you create rooms for others, you can assign it here.
  5. Pick the office responsible for the room
  6. Apply a room template (optional)
  7. In the Location section, enter the address of the property.
  8. Click the Your Role drop-down menu and select the desired options.
  9. In the Property Photo section, click Change Photo to select for a photo of the property (optional).
  10. Navigate to the preferred photo and click Open.
  11. When finished, click Create.

Your new transaction room appears in your Transactions screen. It also appears in the Transactions screen of those you invite to participate in the transaction.

You can now add and digitally sign documents in the transaction room. You can also add existing contacts or invite new contacts to join the transaction room.

Create a transaction room using your tablet or smartphone

  1. From the Transactions screen, tap the Add Transaction Room icon.
  2. Edit the Owner Details as needed
  3. Update the Transaction Information section
  4. Enter the address of the property.
  5. Tap Side and Role and select the desired options.
  6. Tap Transaction Photo to add a photo of the property, either by taking a new photo or selecting an existing one.
  7. Adjust the crop settings as desired, then tap Choose.
  8. When finished, tap the SAVE or CREATE. If you do not want to save the Transaction Room, tap CANCEL.

Your new transaction room appears in your Transactions screen. It also appears in the Transactions screen of those you invite to participate in the transaction.

You can now add and digitally sign documents in the transaction room. You can also add existing contacts or invite new contacts to join the transaction room.

For further DocuSign Rooms for Real Estate Help & Support, please contact us.