What happens to my documents when I switch to the New DocuSign Experience?

If I switch to the New DocuSign Experience, can I still see my documents from the classic experience?

Yes. The contents of your account are unaffected regardless of which experience you choose. All of your documents, whether sent or in progress, are available, and the new Home page immediately shows you the status of your documents.

If I switch to the New DocuSign Experience, can I still use templates?

Users can use their own templates or templates shared with them, but sharing templates from within New DocuSign Experience is not currently supported. If you have a multi-user plan, you can switch to the Classic DocuSign Experience to share templates. We will roll out template sharing for the New DocuSign Experience in an upcoming release.

Once I switch to the New DocuSign Experience, will I be able to go back to the Classic DocuSign Experience?

No.

Learn More