A common problem I've discovered from my users that could be easily fixed. Since fields need to be associated with a Signer, several of my users put themselves in the first recipient role with the associated fields so that they can prevent their clients from changing the data during their signing.
However, every now and then, one of my users switches themselves from a Sign recipient to a CC recipient. From their point of view this is valid, since they don't need to actually sign and all the data has already been entered there is nothing left for them to do but send the envelope onward and receive a CC. But this switching breaks the connection with the fields and they disappear/become invisible.
It would be nice if DocuSign could add a prompt notifying Senders of this broken connection before proceeding. Similar to the prompt for when you delete a recipient who has associated tags.